Skip to main content
NSW Department of Planning, Industry and Environment
  • Share:

The Greater Parramatta Priority Growth Area includes three precincts covered by UrbanGrowth NSW’s Parramatta Road Urban Transformation Strategy (the Strategy):

  • Granville;
  • Auburn; and
  • Homebush


The Strategy sets the direction for future rezonings along the Parramatta Road corridor between Granville in the west and Camperdown in the east. For more information on the Parramatta Road Urban Transformation Program visit UrbanGrowth NSW’s website.


The Parramatta Corridor Urban Transformation Strategy is implemented by a Ministerial Direction under Section 9.1 of the Environmental Planning and Assessment Act 1979. The Ministerial Direction can be found here.

Page last updated: 28/05/2019